The Hawk's Eye

2017-2018 Staff

Mychaela Burris

Senior Staff Writer

Mychaela Burris is a new Senior Staff Writer this year.

See Mychaela Burris's profile

Basima Khan

Staff Writer

Basima Khan is a new staff writer on the Hawk's Eye.

See Basima Khan's profile

Andrea Shehi

Staff Writer

Andrea Shehi is a freshman staff writer and Chamber Violinist.

See Andrea Shehi's profile

Esther Rose

Staff Writer

Esther Rose is a new staff writer.

See Esther Rose's profile

Kaytlin Willis

Staff Writer

Kaytlin Willis is new to the staff this year.

See Kaytlin Willis's profile

Michaela Bilyeu

Senior Staff Writer

Michaela Bilyeu is a new senior staff writer this year.

See Michaela Bilyeu's profile

Leonie Frischmuth

Senior Staff Writer

Leonie Frischmuth is a German foreign exchange student and new to the staff.

See Leonie Frischmuth's profile

Will Debolt

Senior Staff Writer

Will Debolt started out as a source and now joins the staff as a senior staff writer.

See Will Debolt's profile

Addis Sharpe


Addis Sharpe is the Hawk's Eye Business Manager. Talk to her about buying ads!

See Addis Sharpe's profile

Ryan Smith

Online Editor

Ryan Smith is the online editor and has built this website with the help of SNOsites.

See Ryan Smith's profile

Melanie Eszter

Managing Editor

Melanie Eszter is the new Managing Editor for the Hawk's Eye.

See Melanie Eszter's profile

Margo Dulny

Staff Writer

Margo Dulny is a third year staff writer.

See Margo Dulny's profile

Felicity Wenger

Staff Writer

This is Felicity Wenger's second year on stafff.

See Felicity Wenger's profile

Jacob Wilson

Editor in Chief

Jacob Wilson is the Editor in Chief. He works with Ryan Smith and Melanie Eszter to run the Hawk's Eye Newspaper.

See Jacob Wilson's profile

Erin McCarthy

Social Media Chair

Erin McCarthy is the new Social Media Chair and still preforms theatre.

See Erin McCarthy's profile

The Student News Site of Olathe East High School